Some people say the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Health is considered as the most common issue in today’s world. Some experts found, in compared to those who lived in the pass, nowadays, the average of modern people’s ages decreased and become shorter due to various decrease and health problems. Some people think the most efficient way to counter such problem is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Meanwhile, other reckons that this is not the appropriate answer. This essay will highlight both arguments. Nevertheless, I personally believe that there are other ways that is worth considered to improve public health instead of providing sport facilities for public.

To begin with, according to some, providing extensive and well-facilities for sport will contribute to the improvement of healthy lifestyle of the society that will produce more healthy people in the country. The improvement of such facilities such as jogging tracks, public gyms, as well as various types of sport fields including footballs and basket balls, will somehow enable people to work out work out easily and freely without expanding amount of money for their healthy lifestyle.

Despite the above argument might be true, I believe there are other alternative methods to improve public health. For instance, governments could spend more financial support to improve the health centers and pharmacies as well as to low the taxes for health access. Such rules would undoubtedly assist the citizens to become healthy, particularly for those who come from low economic background. In addition, governments could also set some regulation for reducing the distribution of unhealthy food that causes it is consumers multiple kinds of diseases such cancer and livers.

In conclusion, it is clear that in order to increase public health government should not only pay attention in enhancing public sport facilities. In fact, there are many ways to do so such as improving health care center, lowing the payment for health access and medicines, or reducing the distribution of junk foods in the city.