Some people say the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both view and give your opinion?

It is argued that the uniquimous gyms play a integral role in promote physical health of population, whereas the opposite view believe that other countermeasures should be considered. While I accept that both ways have their own merists, I would argue that some pratical methods are essential to boost public heath.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why the rising of sport centers would have a possitive impact on people health. One reason is that the high intensity of gyms could bring the convinience for busy people to pursue an exercise programme. For instance, if people could access with exercise facilities at their companies or their homes or even on their bussiness trips, they would do excercises more frequently. Furthermore, the more sport facilities are set up the lower joining fees customer have to pay since the competition between those centers. If the entrance fee of gyms centers are affordable for the majority, they will often come to gym facilities taking a sport to enhance their physical strenghs.

On the other hand, I believe that some practical countermeasures might have a tremendous benefit for citizen health. Firtly, promoting excercise campaigns throgh public media which aim to reduce sedentary lifestyle for uban citizens. When people awere that active behaviors could help them to cope with some chronic illness such as obesity and diabety, they will spend more time for running or walking instead of watching TV for a long time. Secondly, encourating a healthy diet for everyone by impose higher tax for fast foods and lower tax for healthy foods which contain high fiber and low fat. As a result, people might change their food choices towards healtheir and saver foods for themselves.

In coclusion, although the rising of huge number of sport centers has some advantages for citizen health, I believe that some effective measures are needed to boost the national health.