Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss these both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that public health has to be enhanced by using some effective measures. Although some people believe that increasing the number of sports facilities would be a best way, I would argue that other measures are needed to assure wellbeing of citizens.

On the one hand, those who think adding sports equipment could be influential might argue that doing exercise is always good for health. This is because not everyone wants to use those facilities and do not have any time to do workout. For example, there are a lot of neglected tools, not utilized often, in front of my apartment. In contrast, if the government spend money on other approaches instead of sports apparatus, the level of healthiness will may get better.

On the other hand, my view is that other methods are wanted because of what I mentioned above. The reason for this by applying other measures the number of people going to hospital can noticeably reduce. For instance, if the government organizes a vaccination against cold in the winter, there will be fewer people who take cold. Furthermore, the state-hospitals should perform a free check-in once in a month because in recent years people are tend to not pay attention to their healthcare. As a result, people will know earlier how bad or good their health situation.

In conclusion, despite the importance of exercise which good for health, I suggest that in order to guarantee public health such measures as a vaccination and a free medical examination are required.