Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable true that as the world industrialize and population increases, road or railway between cities and countries is required. By spending money railways lots of opportunity will be given to people and state. Therefore, I completely agree with that government need to expend money on railways instead of roads.

First of all, commerce will be able to increase through investigating on railways. Carrying import and export materials by railways would strengthen relations with other countries and expenditures for distribution would be less. For instance, transferring goods on railway used to transport by roads can carry a more cargo than by blacktop once and shipping cost would be cheap. Also in order to convey such raw materials as coal, a railway is more comfortable. Furthermore, railways are more essential than land roads for landlocked countries such as Mongolia because they act as a crucial role for trade.

What’s more, to get better public transportation, building railways has more effect than paving the ways. It would be easier to get detached cities connected by railways for people and the government ought to spend money on underground railways instead of roads in cities. By doing this, they can reduce fumes emitted from vehicles. For example, traffic jam and air pollution has reached its peak in my country. In order to solve these problems, the government needs to consider underground transportation as a solution. If they can fulfill it, it will be better for those to survive.

In conclusion, due to the reasons I expressed above, I think that the government should spend money on railways rather than roads to create better environment to live and for development of state.