Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, more and more people tend to learn other languages for lots of reasons such as wandering and working. Although some people say that this is the only cause for learning a foreign language, I would argue that there are some other reasons for it.

On the one hand, those who believe tour and work in foreign is only reason might argue that lots of people are studying an unfamiliar language for such purposes. This is because, in recent years, taking a trip is becoming more popular among the people, and jobs in overseas are offering people enough wages for wellbeing, and it is clear that in order to travel to or work in abroad, learning foreign language plays as a crucial role. For example, when you are traveling, you have to understand an unfamiliar language to communicate, and it is obvious that if you have no clue what they are talking about, they will not hire you. Therefore, for those such purposes are the only reason.

On the other hand, my view is that there are more causes leading people to obtain abroad language. The reason for this is that new generations are more likely to study abroad, and want to make them more compatible, thus they should learn a language as well. For instance, if students go abroad for university, they would meet a different educational system, which may develop different ways of thinking such as critical. As a result, they will be more employable and well educated.

In conclusion, due to reasons I mentioned above, it is my firm belief that touring and working is not the only source why people gain knowledge of a language.