Some people say that the experience a child has before starting school have the most influence on their future life. Others say that experience as a teenager, especially at school, is more influential. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions differ whether the pre-school time or school years pose a more tremendous impact on children. Personally, I am in agreement with the latter view, even though the other one also shows some undeniable merits.

On the one hand, it is obvious that what kids went through when they had not been to school plays a prominent role in their mature age. Children are like blank sheets of paper, they will become what their families write on it. In other words, due to brain’s plastic flexibility, they can study new things effortlessly. Therefore, youngsters tend to take up their parents’ manners, should they experience childhood with sorrow or abuse, they will develop depression and negative behavior from an extremely young age.

On the other hand, I believe that the adolescent time has a greater influence on a child’s development. First to mention, these are years when their mindsets are changed enormously. Hence, they pretend to be young adults and start to behave stubbornly. As a result, if parents do not take some action in disciplining them, they will become spoiled when people, especially their friends, approach them more frequently. Moreover, teenagers are more likely to suffer from stress, not only from arguments with their families, but also from the studying. However, they can become excellent adult if they overcome this challenge.

In conclusion, in spite of the vast impact of pre-school years on a human’s growth, it seems to me that puberty time should not be underestimated, and in many cases, it even shows more importance.