Some people say that the government should stop TV and newspaper from showing crimes because media coverage of violent crimes is frightening people and encouraging criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

Crime and violent behavior are common same as other issues in different societies, but showing these kinds of topics in media especially in newspaper and TV is controversial between people. Many people believe that showing them in media persuade people who commit a crime or make a crime, and cause of frightening between people. In the following paragraphs, I am going to put forward my ideas about this subject.

On the one hand, many people believe that the government should stop showing crimes in national media because these programs cause people frightening and become worried. On the other hand, someone believes that showing crimes especially robbery and kidnapping make people be more aware of their surrounds.

Some psychologists argue that by showing crime give motivation people who want to commit a crime, a somehow give chance to them to do it, while some governors in different level of societies believe that by showing criminal topics to people help them to know more about these kinds of issues, so they can better decide when this situation will occur for them how to deal with it, and how to manage it.

In my point of view, this issue has negative and positive sides. On the plus side, raise awareness of people in similar or even different situation although, sometimes frightening them. On the downside, give motivation to criminals to coverage their violent behaviors.

To conclude, the government would be better consider some points in sowing the violent and aggressive crimes and try to consider a different range of ages for these programs. Therefore, not only show people facts of their society, but also help people to manage their scares.