Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History

The given statement implies that some people believe that History is more important than Science and Technology as a subject in school. Personally, I think Science and Technology are more important than History. Because the future depends on the knowledge of science.

As in the case of History as a subject, it teaches us how and from where we came. It shows us who we are and how we use to live. Although learning History is also important but not as much as a science. History teaches us what we used to live and what we usually wear. Though history teaches us many things we should look ahead in time. History does not tell us what will be there in the future but technology does that. We can't change the past but we change to make the future better, hence science and technology should be in top priority.

Science and Technology makes the human task easier and help us to sustain life now and in the future. If we encourage our children to spend their energy in thinking about latest development then they will surely find a better solution to modern problems. Minds of young people are very sharp and have the capacity to produce a better result. But as children gradually learn if we expose them to science early they will be in a better place to solve and develop the technology.

In conclusion, I would give the highest priority and importance to Science and Technology as compared to History. As both subjects are important but attention must give to science. Because science is the future and if the future is safe then the coming generation will also be safe.