Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people think that music has the magic power makes all ages of people from all over the world in unity. To a large extent, I agree with this idea.

First of all, music can break the barrier of language. No matter which country a song comes from, they can be shared by a variety of people who have a different background. All human have natural ability to comprehend the emotion of music by the melody, even the meaning of lyrics they do not understand. For instance, there are more and more songs were sent to other countries, and finally they became popular in those are.

Secondly, music can prompt cultural fusion. Nowadays, there are a lot of songs that were translated into the local language, which can make us better understand the different cultures. Today we are living in the age of globalization, absorbing the spirit of foreign songs can help us study the difference of cultures. As a result, various genre songs can boost cultures.

Thirdly, some old but classic music continues to be known by youngsters. The feelings and events of the last generation were recorded in the songs, and nowadays can be experienced again by contemporary people. For example, the hardships and glory of establishing our country have been written into the national anthem. When the national anthem played, all of us will be proud of our country and recall the efforts of the founders.

In summarize, in my opinion, all of those different types of music can extremely connect the people of different cultures and ages together.