Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together Do you agree or disagree

Many people hold the opinion that music is an efficient way to not only mitigate conflict of individuals from various cultures, but also reduce the generation gap between the youngster and the senior; this idea needs to be looking at carefully. In my belief, I completely agree with this opinion, and in this essay, I will present the reasons for my view, which means that music can help broaden people’s horizons and play a vital role in bringing people together.

To begin with, one of the most compelling reasons for holding my view is that when people are listening to music, they can expand their vision and outlook. This is due to the fact that music is a way to demonstrate a different culture, and they get a chance to experience a totally new culture. In addition, although individuals cannot understand all the meaning, they can still enjoy any type of music because of the melody and rhythm. One good example of this is that I am a Vietnamese student and I usually enjoy listening to American pop music. That is why we can see people of different cultures dancing together on the street while a catchy song is playing. In short, it helps to demonstrate that music has merit in developing people’s vision and outlook, and it brings culturally diverse citizens together.

Another convincing reason for my position is that music can help people become more well-rounded. This means that music can cultivate a sense of empathy in individuals. As a result, they could have a better understanding of different aspects of life, which would ultimately create a greater source of positive members for society. This could positively affect the relationship between the young and the aged not only in society but also in the family. This is because a proper song can bring one adult and one senior together, so they would have a chance to talk to each other and understand different points of view. In short, music makes people more positive and is an effective way to allow people from different generations to understand each other.

By way of conclusion, I believe that music can help people to broaden their vision and outlook and create a greater source of positive members for society. Therefore, it seems to me that music is one of the best ways to not only reduce the generation gap between the elderly and the young but also bring people from several cultural or ethnic groups within a society together. This can help to decrease disagreements between individuals and make the world a better place to live.