Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion

There is a fact that music can bond various cultures and their people, both young and old. To a certain point of view, I think that some events like sport might contribute to bringing people together. However, I also believe that in the heart of these events, music plays a significant role, making them more pleasant. Accordingly, a couple of reasons will be discussed in this essay.

Admittedly, there are various ways of bringing people around the world together, such as sports events. In events like the world cup and Olympics, people from different nationalities gather together in a particular country of the global world and participate in competitive games. Nonetheless,they sing songs and enjoy spending time with foreigners and what makes these events more attractive and favorable is music.

Music is considered to be a universal and common language. When it is played, various age groups of individuals from disparate cultures seem to savour it, repeating the lyrics without knowing the meanings and dancing with the rhythms. Also, it breaks the age boundary as elderlies and youngster appear to listen to a common type of it. Examples can be seen on dance floors, including people with different age groups dancing and singing together. Moreover, the majority of experts believe that by relieving stress and anxiety, music can be used as a treatment for several diseases even when patients can not understand the language of that. Hence, it is logical to declare that music contributes to positive impacts as well as bonding society members together.

In conclusion, although events like the world cup and Olympics are one way of bringing people together, the only one which makes these convocations enjoyable is music.