Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the world, all countries have their own mother tongue for communicating with each other and learning those languages by people of different countries have made it possible for them to travel and work in the foreign land. It is considered by some people that reason behind learning different languages have only contributed in travelling and working in foreign country. From my point of view, there are many reasons that have helped people of different countries to be globally connected by knowing different languages.

To begin with, the first part of question says that foreign language have contributed people to travel around the world and find job opportunities in foreign land. Similarly ,knowing different languages have helped people in communicating with each other and knowing the culture, traditions of a particular country while visiting different places. On the other hand, knowing the different languages have also created large job opportunities globally.

However, there are many reasons as well as benefits of learning languages . Some of the reasons are in order to translate the books,articles,news,speech written or done in foreign , to become a translator and work as government officials. Similarly, it also great contribution in establishing multinational companies worldwide. In addition, foreign languages have helped many immigrants who have migrated from one country to other country.

In the conclusion , there are many benefits of learning different languages which help people in being globally acceptable. In my opinion ,nowadays, the rate of people travelling to different countries, migrating from one place to another for employment and studies have been increasing .So, in the present context, many people are interested in learning foreign languages.