Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say these are not the only reasons why some should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the importance of knowing foreign languages has been increased among the people. Some people think, working in or travelling to abroad, is the sole reason for learning other language, nevertheless, others including me, suppose beside from this reasons, there are other motivations to learn other languages.

It is clear that people will be able to find newer and better job vacation and also will have a more comfortable abroad trips if they know some appropriate language. Factually, with understanding the language of other countries, people could make communication with people of these countries and overcome their needs comfortably. Indeed, there are not any convincible reasons to enforce people to know other language. In other words, just communication necessitates people to learn foreign language, unless hardly need they to speak in other languages, why, apart from travelling to or working in other countries, people won’t experience other situation to be having to speak in other countries.

On the other hand, I believe, some other reasons could consider as sufficient stimuli to know other languages. First of the all, it is not deniable that people could have a better accessibility to scientific sources if they know more languages, take as an illustration we will be able to read more articles if we know more than one language. In addition people who know a specific second language have more job vacations in their own countries, why beside themselves professional major, they would be able to work as a tour guide, interpreter, embassy clerk and many other relative field.

In conclusion, I could infer not only because of travel to other countries or seeking for job vacations there, but also for improving our knowledge and even better job position in our country, we need to learn more than one languages.