Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child's development. however, others argue that other things like television or friends have the most significant influence. Discuss usa both views and give your own opinion.

Educating child is one of the most concern of the world nowadays. Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child's development. however, others argue that other things like television or friends have the most significant influence.

First of all, parents are the ones who bring us up from childhood to adulthood and watch the whole development process from birth. Therefore, parents are probably the ones who understand us better than anyone else. Parents are the ones who teach us many things in life, including how to talk and how to behave properly in the society. So, if asked who taught you the things in life, that person will definitely be our parents.

But, television and friends also have a very important role in our life. We spend most of our time in schools rather than at home so the influences of school things like friends and teachers also affect on how you develop. At home, your parents just teach you the theory about social stuff, how can you behave in each situation in life but they are not the suitable person for you to practice with. Your friends are. In the society, there are good friends but besides, there are bad ones. If you play with the good ones, you will learn good things from them, you will behave well like them. If you play with the bad guys, you will be getting worse day by day. Of course, you choose to play with a good guy or bad guy is up to you but it does has much more impact to you than you have realized. For example, if your parents told you not to eat ice cream in winter but your friends told you that is fine and they buy and eat it in front of you. They even invite you to eat it with them. Who could resist a very tasty ice cream, right? So, you just eat it and forget what your parents have told you. If that situation continues, the worst case scenario is that you will steal your parents' money to buy snacks like your friends. That is too bad for a child.

The next impact is television. Children always watch TV at rest. And again, like friends, there are also good and bad TV programs. If you watch good programs, that's really awesome because they can teach you good stuffs and how to deal with many things in life, even more than the things your parents have taught you. Bad things always come with bad impacts. There have been an increasing amount of children who watches sexual things (for adults) when they're just below 16 without their parents knowing that they are watching. They even have a boyfriend or a girlfriend sooner than people 10 years ago. As soon like they know how to love since they are 8 years old. That is another impact of television.

So, in conclusion, I think, television and friends have the most impact to children and parents should watch their sons and daughters carefully and not to let they to play with bad guys and watch bad things.