Some people say that protecting the environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individiual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your opinion

One of the most controversial issues today relates to protecting the environment. While there are grounds to argue that the government’s responsibility is the environment, it can be equally be advocated that every citizen should be responsible for it. I am convinced that includes both issues.

One point in favor of environmental protection is that the government’s responsibility. First and foremost, it is noteworthy that government need the efforts and cooperation of other organization to solve the extreme weather events such as global warming, violent storms or prolonged droughts. Nevertheless, in order to tackle the issue they need to modern technological devices and experienced scientists to work together. For instance, it takes times for scientists to research and analysis to find out major problems, which help researchers ascertain effectively tackle. Hence, only government can have resources to invest in this.

Having say that, some opponents argue that an individual’s responsibility protects environment. Admittedly, all of the citizen can help this environment to be better in a variety of ways like recycle, plant trees or energy saving. Moreover, if citizen does not cooperate with the local government, the environmental protection issue will be never solved. As demonstrated, individuals continue to deforest for their personal purposes regardless of the government’s laws. As a result, the problem of climate change is never reduced maximum.

In summary, it is quite difficult to decide which point of view is sounder and more logical. However, from the previous discussion, i am convinced to assert that environmental protection is the obligation of both politicians and government.