Some people say that should all subject taught to student in school . Other say that only one subject taught in which children learnt interesting . Discuss both views and relevant examples ?

People throughout the world suggest students should only learn the subject which they are interested in. However, focusing on one subject can be detrimental, and diverse learning should be far more beneficial. This essay will discuss both sides using examples from Hong Kong and Oxford University to demonstrate the points and prove arguments.

A fundamental reason is that there is a biological age for learning various subjects in school. The central reason behind is twofold, firstly, in case of learning limited area of subjects under 10, it results in slow learning efficacy. For instance in Hong Kong, schools provide at least 10 subjects for students to learn, since it is crucial period for exploring massive knowledge no matter they are interested in those subjects or not. Secondly, being reluctant to learn is a part of training, by giving opportunities to tackle the problem, the student's self-confidence is built up and well prepared for the challenge of the future. Consistent with this line of consideration, students are recommended to not only learn the subject which they have intention to learn and also equip themselves with other subjects.

Furthermore, the potential of students cannot be fulfilled by learning one subject only. An intensive research by Oxford University illustrates that 90% of student who are under 16 are capable to manage learning more than 5 subjects. Although they are not interested in all the areas, it is suggested that adolescents should spend more time on learn massive subjects in their school life. It is conclusively clear that the positive impacts of diverse learning outweigh that of negative impacts.

To conclude, despite students have sufficient intention to learn interested subjects, it is worth to learn different knowledge in order to have a better self-development.