Some people say that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Studying at university or college is said to be the best way leading to a successful career, whereas finding a job immediately after school is believed to be better. In this essay, I will debate about the advantages and disadvantages of both ideas as well as stating my own opinion.

University is the possible choice that students decide to go to after high school because the society claim that without a diploma, they will be unemployed. However, that can’t be true! Although the biggest advantage of learning at university is getting a specialist knowledge, you may not learn some necessary skills that need for your job later. Besides, there are many people who have a degree in a particular field and graduate from the same school as you so the chance of getting a job is highly competitive and it seems that the rate of unemployment might increase.

While many pupils choose university to continue their study, the others, for some reasons, try to find a good job and start to work right away. There are many assumptions that those people can’t succeed at their career as they are not expertise in anything and don’t finish school. However, that idea is such a huge mistake. To make it clear, beginning to work will help you gain more experience and get accustomed to this harsh life. In addition, you can gradually enrich yourself by attending some courses teaching advanced skills and transferring what you’ve learnt into your own assets. According to some information on the Internet, there are some vocational centers offering courses that will help you gain insight into the thing you need to learn with affordable price. Despite those benefits, you can endure some difficulty during the process of building your own company such as some complaints of ungraceful people. But when you completely overcome it, everything will go smoothly.

In my point of view, I stand by the side of working after leaving school. The first reason for this is as you start to work at an early age, you can deal with complex problems of life. For example, you have already solved that task before so now you can take it easy. Secondly, you will settle down earlier than your friends since you can buy a house by the money that you’ve tried hard to earn. Finally, you can find ways to develop and improve your work in order to make more money and grow stronger. To make it come true, you need to make some research on that strategy. It may take long but as long as you make an effort, you will make it through soon.

In conclusion, entering a university can give you valuable knowledge but practical experiences while applying for a job can provide you with significant skills in life and no support from anyone in your hard time. In spite of having difficulty in creating your career path on your own at first, saving time and money are the best benefits for whom make up their mind to work instead of going to university!