Some people say that too much time and resources are spent on the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that all of the focusing are concentrated on wildlife species and birds. In my perspective, I think that this is a very narrow opinion, and I totally disagree with this statement.

To start with, while there are a lot of care including time and resources for the preservation of animals and birds, their habitats and quality of life still in the alarming dangers. Governments have already categorized some of the species into “endangered” group but it can not prevent hunters from poaching. According to one survey of the University of California, about 60% of rhinos’ horns are hunted over the six-month period. Furthermore, it is humans who overuse forests for numerous constructions of buildings and roads. Although governments’ campaign of planting trees are released, it is undeniable that empty mountains still available. Besides that, natural disasters make a great contribution to destroy wildlife environment every year.

What is more, wild animals and birds play a vital role in balancing the nature ecosystem. Due to its reintroduction, biodiversity is strengthened year by year. Therefore, they reasonably have a right of conservation. As a result, many zoos and National parks have been built to protect many animals and birds. If those animals are harmed, our life quality will be affected too. Researches have shown that wildlife species are one of the key factors to ensure humans’ existence. Because of that, there are more and more schemes are taken into consideration to preserve wildlife’s habitats and life.

In conclusion, I totally believe that wildlife animals should be preserved due to their contribution to the earth and the unwanted destruction from humans and catastrophics.