Some people store personal and private information online, including banking, contacts, and addresses. Is it a positive or negative trend?

It is true that there is an increasing number of people who back up privacy-related information on the Internet. Personally, I believe this trend is both positive and negative.

On the one hand, saving private information namely banking, contacts, and so on is advantageous to a certain extent. It is undeniable that people can reap the benefit of utilizing their information thanks to its convenience. In fact, in today's fast-paced life, people are responsible for different tasks which consist of several significant pieces of information. Therefore, they stand a better chance of flexibly taking reports depending on personal needs without confusion after all relevant data had been stored on the Internet. One good illustration of this is when an employee has to perform a transaction through an automatic trading spot, only by opening his handset device and extracting passwords can they simply withdraw or send money.

On the other hand, despite the aforementioned benefits, this trend also contributes to some detrimental effects. A major drawback is that their information is easily stolen by Internet hackers and virus distributions. In fact, given the information citizens enter into different sources of the Internet containing money or possession-related reports, cybercriminals tend to infiltrate to take advantage of this to seek profit and in extreme cases, have a bad motive to penetrate the private life of each person. A particularly good example of this is that according to the 2014 survey of Japan, a fan broke into his idol’s apartment in the night relying on her address that was found after she had shared her bank account through a social networking site.

In conclusion, while there are some positive aspects to entering personal and private information online, it is evident that the negative impacts of online information storage outweigh the benefits. Given the situation, I believe that it is of paramount importance to memorize those kinds of data such as banking and address.