Some people store personal and private information online, including banking, contacts and addresses. Is it a positive or negative trend?

In this digital era, it is increasingly prevalent that people tend to save personal and confidential details online. There is a divergence of opinions about this tendency, whether it is good to do so. This essay will throw some light on both Notions of the concept and give my viewpoint.

To commence, there are some reasons for people to digitally store private information. The most basic one comes to its convenience. Nowadays, people spend a considerable amount of time on travel, especially businessmen and commuters. As a result, saving banking details, contacts, and addresses on cloud storage would benefit them a lot. They can instantly access these kinds of information and anytime and anywhere with an internet-connected device. Besides, a person with a golden fish brain might consider keeping personal details online the best way to always get important information.

In spite of these benefits, I side with those who criticise this trend. The first robust reason comes from the fragile security of the internet. With the advancement in technology, modern hackers can easily infringe on our private accounts and steal information for illegal purposes. For example, these high-tech criminals can use our banking details to withdraw all money. Our life is considerably in threat if confidential information like this is leaked.

Besides, this tendency could form a bad habit of dependence on technology. With the inclination of using smart devices and cloud storage to keep personal details, individuals might forget the importance of remembering them. Hence, in some cases without accessibility is to the internet-connected smartphones, tablets, or laptops, people then find it hard to recall the memory to get these kinds of information.

By and large, even there are some advantages of storing personal and private details online, I am an advocate of the opposite side. I reckon that we should keep important information in our mind in cases of some unexpected situations. If people do not have a good memory, they must consider security methods to keep them private as much as possible