Some people store personal and private information online, including banking, contacts, and addresses. Is it a positive or negative trend?

It is true that a growing number of people have put their personal details online. While there are undoubtedly dangers in this, I would argue that the convenience of putting such data online outweighs the negative aspects.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that storing personal data online poses several threats. Firstly, personal information which is held online may be stolen or misused in

some way by cybercriminals. For example, With the aid of advances in technology, online banking is now common. Unless our passwords are exceptionally secure, there is the possibility that someone else will be able to hack into our online accounts to access our private data. Secondly, companies can sell personal information and other data to third-party sources. For instance, For advertisers, having this information available for purchase is immensely valuable. Therefore, data brokers can make money by selling this information to one another and advertisers.

On the other hand, the storage of personal information online is convenient in various ways. To begin with, providing banking information online offers users the convenience of completing transactions over the Internet that have been traditionally conducted within a local bank branch. For example, Online users only need to fill out their personal details once which includes bank card numbers, contacts, and residential addresses, and then they can simply pay bills, shop online, or book tickets every time they want. Furthermore, From a business perspective, this sort of personal information is essential for operating online targeted advertising. People speculate this might be due to the fact that consumer data offers a way to better understand and meet their customers' demands. By analyzing customer behavior, as well as vast troves of reviews and feedback, companies can nimbly modify their digital presence, goods, or services to better suit the current marketplace.

In conclusion, despite the risks of personal online information falling into the wrong hands, I would argue that the convenience of sharing this information outweighs these risks.