Today, TV channels provide man’s sport show more than women’s sport show. Why? Should TV channel give equal time for women’s sport and men’s sport?

These days, it is true that there are significant differences between men's and women's sports coverage on TV channels. Significantly more time is dedicated to showing men’s sports than women’s sport. However, I believe that women should get as much coverage as men on broadcasts.

On the one hand, there are many reasons for the dominance of men over women on TV programs. First, due to a large proportion men sports viewers, TV channels tend to produce more sports programs for man to maximize their ratings and profits. Take football as an example, it is easy to catch groups of men having discussions about recent men's football matches, while women show a preference for shopping and lifestyles. Second, because men perform better than women in sports such as boxing and bodybuilding, they play at a much higher level. Therefore, their competitions are more exciting to watch.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that it is necessary for TV channels to provide equal coverage for both genders. To begin with, it can create equality for gender. It will help in overcoming gender stereotype. When exposed to more women's sports, people can gradually change their perceptions that women are weaker than men, and realize that they are capable of playing sports as well as men. It helps to promote an equal stance of men and women. Furthermore, it also helps to promote a healthy message to the public. Exposure on television channels is the key to heightening people’s awareness of the health benefits of good health. Since television has a large audience reach, it will motivate more people, particularly women to exercise and thus improve their health.

In conclusion, although it is understandable why men's sports are prioritized on TV broadcasts compared to women's sports, I truly believe that it is vital to provide equal time showing on the TV for both genders because of the aforementioned reasons.