Some people suggest higher education should be funded by the government, while others think students should pay the course fees themselves.

Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Whether the government or the students themselves should pay for the higher education fees has become a discussion topic nowadays. While people may debate in the different views, I have my own opinion about this issue.

Some people who suggest government should fund the high level education believe it can bring more merits in long run. More talents could be cultivated for society since most of the well educated people have fabulous productive and are more competitive in work, who would reward the society after receiving advanced studies. On the other hand, there are a lot of poorer students, who are eager for knowledge, need the financial support from government, which not only show the equality, but also may dig out the outstanding talent who has just been limited by money. For example, Prof. Youyou Tu, who won the Nobel Prize in 2016 said, if she were not supported by the government, she would have no chance to know science stuff.

Others may argue individual's growth should not be paid by authorities since it is a waste of money in two ways. Firstly, there are many other important issues such as environmental protection and pollution processing, which are urgent but could be handled if the government saved the education supports. Secondly, a potential risk is that the funded people may go abroad, contributing to other countries by consuming the fees from motherland's taxers.

In my opinion, I suggest a compromise strategy that government fund a certain proportion of students' higher education after evaluating the qualifications and financial states, aiming to support who either have high intelligence and developing potentials or are willing to study but their parents cannot afford the fees.