Some people support development of agriculture like, factory farming and scientific creation of fruits and vegetables. While other oppose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Everyday different scientific achievements are made, and without any gainsaying, it is also happening in the field of agriculture. Such development includes the manufacturing of agricultural produce and growing same in an artificial environment. This has generated a huge contention among those who support this and those who still believe in the established methods of farming. This essay will discuss these views and propound my stand on the issue.

Firstly, the advances seen in agricultural practices nowadays have gone in tremendous ways to alleviate hunger and even create more jobs for individuals. These progress, allows for modifications of a number of farm products, plants and products that can withstand adverse weather conditions. It also allows for food to be available all year round. However, this goes without saying that the genetically modified foods, may be harmful to health in the long run as there has not been a robust trial among humans. They are a recent phenomenon a pointer to this fact is the edict banning margarine from meals being served in New York, after it was discovered that it offers no nutritional value!

On the other hand, established farming methods have existed and survived for as long as human civilization. This has sustained the human population over time. It has continually improved the way of life of those who practiced it and has also evolved over time. Sustainability is a key feature of this mode of agricultural practice, as it encourages the cycle of life sustenance. As noble as this method is, due to the shrinking resources available to till and a population bursting its seams alarmingly, it appears all agricultural scientists need to change there thinking caps!

On the whole, I will still pitch my tent with the traditional method of tilling the ground, despite this, we need to find ways to improve the efficiency of the method and communicate same to the agriculturists. Man needs to be health and fit and we will still be here for eons. Hence, we need not interfere with the homeostasis that made us up, transforming ourselves to guinea pigs, on account of the rat race.