Some people think all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Over the years, with the new types of jobs on the market, there has been an increase in option for university degrees. Nowadays, students have a variety to choose from. Some people claim that students should study whatever they are interested about, whereas other people argue that science and technology should be the only ones studied. The argument on both sides of the issue will be examined carefully in this essay.

On the one hand, there are people that believe that university students should study subjects that fuels their passion. To begin with, it is undeniable that people preform better at subjects they love and are face less stress in the future. For instance, employers love workers that are extremely engaging with their jobs. In addition, it also helps people find meaning in their life. Furthermore, it helps produce extremely talented and versatile graduates who would be easily employed or come out to become famous professionals.

On the other hand, some people believe that its beneficial to study science and technology only. Firstly, the current market trends in the 21st century indicates that there will be a high demand for STEM graduates. As a result, finding a job with science and technology degrees would be extremely easy. Secondly, since the graduates have a higher probability of employment than other majors, student debt can be played off faster.

In conclusion, from my point of view, I strongly support the fact that students should pursue what they love. It helps promote overall job satisfaction and happiness in the near future.