Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the vast majority of the students prefer to study the subject which gives tremendous enthusiasm to themselves. However, due to today’s demand in growing technological world, part of young generation are recommended to study subjects as science and technology which meet requirement of modern world and those subjects will have benefits in their foreseeable work career. By analyzing both views, in this essay, we might be able to see differences which will lead to be able to draw conclusion on this discussion.

Studying subjects that fit your interest might be beneficial because learning materials and working on the field which excites you can have large impact on your knowledge and even in work career. People who has experience on subjects that do not give enthusiasm to themselves, have struggled in professional life due to lack of interest toward their jobs and studies. Studying in right subjects is advantageous for students in university and professional life.

On the other hand, if we look at sophisticated technological model of modern world, studying in subjects that have essential relationships to technology and science have more positive sides than studying in subjects which gives you enthusiasm. Perspective career and jobs that is offered in technological sectors is going to hold main areas of future business market. So preferring to study in these fields might have tremendous influence in the future of the young students.

To sum up, studying in subjects for students that they like might be valuable for them in terms of learning for enthusiasm, but studying in subjects that meets requirement of modern world and those will present luxurious life are mostly recommended for students. In my opinion, everyone has to be ambitious on their future, career and should choose subjects that give opportunity to work in jobs which will meet their life requirements.