Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Many people say that students in universities or colleges ought to choose any careers they like, while other people who think that there are more benefits for the country when students have to be required to study subjects that involve to science and technology. Although both arguments have their pros and cons but I think that freedom in choosing the careers is more important. This essay will discuss both points of view.

On the one hand, selecting a suitable career brings many certain benefits. One advantage of choosing the right career is that students feel more motivation and passion in every course. Therefore, they always try their best in every project to get good results. As a result, they have more opportunities to find a good job, which help them feel happiness and fulfillment in life.

On the other hand, there are several fields, which contribute to the development of the country such as science, technology. Moreover, these fields are really hot in the resent decade so students can make a lot of money to support the economy of the country. Nevertheless, these fields are also required many skills like IQ, mindset, math and so on. Last year, there was a news on CNN said that the unemployment in science and technology rate increase significantly because the students chose a wrong career. Consequently, they could not graduate.

In conclusion, studying the subjects, which are popular today. It will bring various benefits to the country. However, when choosing the right career, students are able developing in the right way and feeling successful in life.