Some people think that children under 18 years old must receive full time education To what extent do you agree disagree

It is argued that an all-time school schedule should be given to youngsters who are below the age of 18. While this suggestion might do wonders for students’ acquisition of knowledge, I maintain that this will lead to unnecessary pressure on students and deprive children’s right to fully enjoy their childhood.

On the one hand, the idea of offering ceaseless schooling will pave the way for children to comprehend the lessons more profoundly. With the increase in time spent at school, the students can participate in more educational activities that are useful for their comprehension of knowledge. For example, aside from attending classes about the theory of subjects such as physics or chemistry, students with full-time schooling can also have the chance to join several experimental classes where they can use their learned knowledge to utilize in the experiments.

On the other hand, the emergence of full-time education might engender unessential stress in young children. As their workloads at schools increase considerably, they will be overwhelmed with too much homework need to accomplish. Consequently, they will be seriously put under pressure and lose motivation and determination to study. Moreover, the deprivation of comprehensively getting the pleasure of childhood is another demerit of this academic curriculum. This is because young children are forced to study all the time, and they might not have much free time to hang out and play with their peers. As a result, they might miss out on a number of memorable and enjoyable memories in the early stage of their lifetime.

In conclusion, although giving a constant education will be beneficial for students’ cognitive development, I contend that its detrimental consequences on children’s mental growth are significantly more concerning.