Some think that governments should support retired people financially while others believe they should take care of themselves Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have different views with regard to the question of who should take the responsibility for financial assistance of people who have been retired. While it can be argued that governments should be ultimately responsible due to their enormous financial capacity, I am of the opinion that the retired individuals should hold this duty.

On the one hand, governments might be asked to pay for caring costs of retired people since their fundamental role is to provide all kinds of people in the community with a happy and qualified life, and the retired group is no exception. This could be explained by the fact that people who have stopped working, will not receive a monthly stable salary to earn their living, therefore, the government should supply these residents with a small sum of money every month for daily expenditures such as accommodation, food, clothing and so on. Moreover, it is necessary for the government to support retirees who used to contribute to the development and existence of the state system. A good example in this case is retired individuals whose old careers are doctor and teacher. On the grounds that they had made such a significant contribution to the development of national education and medication, they deserve to get a decent pension from the government after finishing their jobs.

On the other hand, I contend that retirees who have their own comprehensive possession may not essentially require to receive financial support from the governments. The reason is that retired people could afford their own expenses on a daily basis by their independent financial budget. For example, a businessman who has no longer taken over his business, will not need state financial support due to his huge assets gained from a long-term period of time working. As a result, the national fund should be used in more practical and meaningful affairs such as giving impoverished children an opportunity to go to school and giving a hand to disabled people and residents in poor regions rather than financially assisting retired people when they have already had a well-qualified life.

In conclusion, while the government might be asked to provide retired citizens who have no financial budget, with a fixed fund to sustain their lives, I maintain that the retirees who have their own adequate fortune may not necessarily need a state financial supplement.In my opinion, I believe that the quality of retired people's lives will be promoted by the government's better investment in free healthcare services and elderly facilities rather than financial provision.