Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

I am from Mongolia, as in other developing countries, industrialization is becoming a hot topic today, because of the fact that almost in every state, manufacturing plants pollution in the air and infrastructure’s construction load noises can be seen. At that point, the environmental issue is not as hot as industrialization, it is known as a forgotten field in my country.

As one part of nature, it is our (human) responsibility to protect and sustain mother nature, especially at the moment, we are facing cruel climate change that is partly occurred due to human activity. For this reason, as long as the human act is occurring in all countries, equal responsibility should be taken by both developed and developing countries. For example, it not only manufacturing plant that generating toxic chemical compounds but also, common utilities namely refrigerator and fridge or from other categories, perfume, all together generates the toxic compound that brings us the world climate change.

From the other perspective, it is true developed countries have comparatively advanced capital and extensive experience than developing countries. This means, the economic possibility is higher in those countries to protect globally covered issues, as well as prevention, could be taken toward the environment. For instance, they have already experienced every stage of the development process which giving a point that they are one step further than developing one and, at the same time great experiences have achieved. Henceforth, every angle is proving that taking higher responsibility for climate change is the role of countries that are already developed.

In sum, it is everyone’s responsibility to care for mother nature and combat climate change, and giving all duty to some part is not the solution, also at the same time, in real-life, higher possibilities are in those developed countries.