Some people think that the effective way to reduce pollution is to tax the companies which cause it. Others think that there are better ways to achieve this.

Discuss both the sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, more people are concerned about the devastating consequences of environmental pollution. So, some argue to impose taxes on the production houses in order to deter the pollution while others believe in some other best alternative measures. In my opinion, instead of taxes, we should be more focused on the alternative ways to deal with this situation.

Admittedly, some people are so alarmed by observing the concurrent overwhelmed environmental pollution that they suggest that it’s the time to cope with this situation effectively by imposing the tax on the manufacturing companies. To illustrate, they argue that people are being tried to persuade by several means since long back enough so as to they become aware altering their behavior towards the environment but nobody cares and continually exploiting our surrounding by deforestation and bad emissions. So, it is clear that people would not act in a proper way unless they are being confronted by some financial burden such as tax.

On the other hand, others are still optimistically sorting out some other alternative ways to solve the issue. First of all, they suggest increasing our dependency on sustainable renewable energy sources instead of fossil fuels because it is one of the most detrimental causes of the environmental pollution. Secondly, tree plantation is another effective way not only for leveling off the impact of deforestation but also to absorb carbon dioxide from the atmosphere. Finally, recycling household products seem to have appeared as one of the most effective ways to slash down the pollution as it would ultimately reduce the production of fresh items from the manufacturing plants.

In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion, I think that, considering alternative steps than taxation would be much fruitful in terms of dealing with the current trend of environmental pollution.