Some people think that the government should take care of the disadvantaged people such as unemployed and homeless people.To what extent do u agree or disagree

It is generally believed by some people, that catering for the less privileged is the responsibility of the government. While i disagree with this notion, i opine the government empowers the needy so they can afford a comfortable life for themselves.

To begin, one of the sole responsibilities of the governing bodies is to contributes immensely to the welfare of the community, by supporting people with low socio-economic status. As such, lot of funds has been invested in providing for the homeless and the unemployed. However, some people take advantage of this generous acts and refuses to engage in productive economic activities that can aid their growth. In this quest, the nation's treasure was exhausted to tackle this distressing situation. It often makes people dependent and expect all their needs to be met by the government. It is imperative to understand that resources of the country will not be distributed evenly, as some people are at the favour of the governing bodies. Taking responsibility for these people will not only indulge them, but will also impact the nation's economy negatively.

Consequently, empowering the needy and adequate provision of job opportunities would serve a good purpose compared to catering for them. Provisions of seminars and workshops that enlightens them on how to set up a profit-making business will yield positively. Will this also improve the economic status of the country? Certainly yes. The level of workmanship of the nation will be strengthened. In addition, the government should grant them funds to start a business or provide loan with little or no interest. Also, subsidizing house rents will make house affordable to the less privileged. This strategy will not only make them independent, it will likewise help them to sought-after a comfortable life.

To sum up, the role of the government in sustaining the community is substantial, nevertheless, i disagree with the opinion that the poor should be financed, because this will make them independent and less productive. Instead, they should be rendered financial aid and empowered.