Some people think that the government wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Many people believe that authority should mainly concentrate on critical problems society is facing than spending tons of money on art. Personally i think that their are many problems that authority should focus on than on arts. However, in some countries some people can't afford food.

Admittedly, Their are few justifications that force people to believe that art is essential. Art plays a key role in culture and the country having good culture will attract many tourists which in turn will increase government economy. Art keeps human soul pleasant. Assume a empty room without a small paint on the walls how boring it looks. france and spain attracts many people because of the art the countries have. people spend so much money and go to the places to experience the beauty of art which even raises millons of money for ecomony.

I still think that governement shouldn't spend so much money on arts, Because their are people who dont cant survive because they dont have money for basic needs countries like bangladesh they are sufferig with poverty and many economical problems, In that situation their is no point to focus on art when they can't meet their basic needs. It will be helpful if country focus on main problems like poverty than focusing more on arts. Can spend handsome amount of money on arts which alos preserves arts and culture and even look after country economy

To sum up, it is clear that government can focus on arts if the countrys ecomony is good.