some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Arts is creativity done by human beings such as painting, dancing, and music. Ample of masses consider that the money spent on arts is futile and this expenditure can be done on many other aspects. I totally disagree with this statement, as in my opinion, the arts play a crucial role in the success of a nation.

To begin with, the art is a source of income for a country. For example, the Royal Ontario Museum in Toronto, Canada, contains numerous objects related to culture, art, and animal fossils. People have to pay a certain amount of fees to visit this museum. Hence, it is raising the economic rate of the country. Apart from this, the artifact helps the public to stay in touch with their culture because paintings and various other objects from the past depict the lifestyle of their ancestors. Therefore, art is a source of connection between present and past.

Furthermore, many people have talent in dancing or creating other visual or auditory artifacts, which can only be flourished if the government will provide a place for them to reveal their talent. In addition, movies are also a part of the art. These days, films and serials have become a source of entertainment and knowledge. Thus, the art is essential for a society as it provides occupation for some and peace of mind to others.

To conclude, the government should spend money on the arts and also keep in mind the other aspects which are equally crucial for a nation to prosper.