Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.
Conducting an international event has its own advantages and disadvantages.
Due to which some people belive it is bad for the country, whereas some people
belive it;s good. Everyone has their own perspectives.
The main reason why people think it;s bad for the country is due to
the chances of conflicts which may occur due to excessive love for a certain country, which may lead to conflicts or arguements. While some belive
it is a waste of money and it does not benefit the country in any ways.
One of the incident which i recall is, durring a cricket match between
India and Pakistan. after India won a match Pakisthani Audience got voilent
as they couldn't control thier rage which resulted in loss of porperties.
While on the other side, hosting an international sports provides an opportunity
for people from various country to come together and share their love and affection
towards their country. This increses sportsman spirit among people. Apart from this
hosting a international event like Olympics, FIFA, Cricket world cup also helps in
development of the country. Hosting such big events attracts a lot of people's attention.
This may also lead to Increase in tourism. For example, Olympics is mostly hosted in a
developed country. Last time olympics was conducted in Tokiyo. After olympics
Tokiyo gained a lot of recogination from the world overall and attracted a lot of tourists. which indirectly
resulted in a rise in total GDP of the country.
I reckon that a country must host more international events as it is a opportunity for the country to grow and
also to build a good international relationships with other countries.