some people think that imprisonment is not the best way to prevent crimes. Others, however, believe that providing offenders with education and training is less effective than putting them in prison.

Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

On a global scale, the issue of whether it is effective to keep lawbreakers in jail has been a topic of discussion for many years. Some people think educating violators is more important since it is the only way for them to change, while others argue that the punishment can deter crimes because people understand that there are serious consequences for their behaviours. This essay will discuss both points of view and give its own perspective.

It is necessary for offenders to accept education and behave legally in society. They will understand why they have broken the law and how can they solve the problem correctly since their behaviours lie in their mentality. For example, the crime rate has declined in China in recent decades, partly thanks to the education system conducted that allows wrongdoers to learn about legislation. In this case, those workshops play a significant role in preventing lawbreakers from breaking laws again.

Conversely, it is undeniable that strict punitive methods like imprisonment are deterrence on criminals. Without such a countability, laws and rules will be less powerful regarding to restricting people’s actions. Around the world, for instance, people think twice when their behaviours may breach any legislative documents because of the possibility of being captivated in prison for years. Thus, the long and unbearable imprisonment works effectively.

In conclusion, this essay has discussed whether offenders should be given educational opportunities because they need to learn how to behave, or put in jail because long sentences are deterring criminals. On balance, the essay believes that the former argument is stronger. Globally, the community will be much safer if all the residents, including wrongdoers, can be literate.