Some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects. Others say it causes the loss of national identities.Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.Give reasons for your answer and incl

One of the most prominent aspects of the 21st century is globalization, which has further led to an increase in international trade and tradition exchange across borders. While some people believe that the aforementioned notion has benefits, others assert that it can result in the loss of originality. The purpose of this essay is to discuss both sides and explain why I feel that the pros outweigh the cons.

To begin the positives, the main advantage is the job opportunities. More specifically, various Multinational Companies are establishing their offices in foreign lands- providing jobs to millions of local people. Accenture, for example, is an Ireland-based organization that has various offices around India, mitigating the issue of unemployment. Furthermore, international trade stimulates peace among neighbors. If a country wants to expand its business around the globe, they must sign various treaties containing protocols to maintain world peace.

Opponents of the above view argue that it possesses a threat to national characteristics. The central reason behind this is that people are now following international trends and languages; resulting in the loss of unique cultures and traditions. To illustrate, because of the increased interaction and trade – English is becoming the predominant language spoken around the world. As a result, people think that there is a danger of losing unique and diverse personalities and traditions. Conversely, people are intrigued by the uniqueness and acknowledge them by visiting such places; thriving the economy of the host nation.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that benefits, such as employment and international harmony, overshadow the menace of identity loss. This trend is likely to increase in importance in the future.