Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field as long as they are playing well Do you agree or disagree with this statement

Sportsmen have been the role models for people, especially for youngsters, since ages. These sports persons sometimes cannot maintain their calm in nail-biting games or in personal life; speaking of which is ignored by their crazy fans as long performance is top notch. It is disagreed that athlete's misbehavior should not be considered over their fine performance. Analyzing the impact of popular athlete's wrong behavior and consequences of thier involvement in any illicit act will show this.

Firstly, most of the young crowd admire athletes and simply follow what these athletes do, which can go south if sports person gets involved in illegal activity. For example, basket ball champion Kevin Nash was caught in drug abuse by narcotics department in 2019; and in the same year, convicts under the same charge were increased significantly. Unfortunately, such foul behavior sets a wrong example which can affect the society negatively. Thus, this makes it clear why any misconduct from professional athletes cannot be supported whether it is on field or off field.

Secondly, numerous local and international brands endorse prominent sport figures to boost their business and in return, companies provide fund to individual players or to the team. Needless to say, when an athlete does any kind of misbehavior, it can tarnish the reputation and affect the sales of the brand that athlete represents. For instance, after Carl Perry was found guilty in the match fixing, Samsung discontinued the contract with him, resulting nobody sponsored him and his participation in Olympics 2016. Such misbehavior could cost not only an individual, but also the state or the nation that athlete represents. From this, it becomes quite evident that wrong behavior from professional athletes cannot be accorded.

In summary, a sportsman represents his state, nation and multiple brands associated with him; not only that, their followers also follow his path. Hence, it is clear why any wrongful behavior from professional sportsmen cannot be supported, whether it is related to his game or personal life, regardless his extra ordinary performance.