Some people think it is important to construct new buildings rather than wasting money on maintaining old ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Indubitably, the essence of modernity has spread its tentacles into building structure in the later part of the 20th century. Many people believe that build new buildings are more vital than wasting amount on traditional one. I partially agree with this notion, this essay will critique both sides and give pertinent reasons before forming my reasonable conclusion.

Developing modern infrastructure is much more convenient rather than olders one, it has numerous reasons, the intelligent structure of skyscraper has become the hub of multinational companies centre also more than one thousand floors apartment consume hundreds of people in one place, hence it would be more beneficial to save natural reserve land. Moreover, new construct flyovers and roads could help inhabitants to reach destination in seconds for example newly build Howrah bridge which is built on Yamuna river people can reach Kolkata in seconds, therefore it could help to reduce destination in order to produce pollution which is made by transportation.

on the flip side, despite being modernized colonisation ancient buildings are as important as new buildings it has two rudimentary reasons firstly, the traditional structure has been attracted foreigners since they made. The government can generate income from tourists as tax for visiting older buildings. To exemplify in the surat old fort is making huge money from visitors, finally, it would be helpful for authority to make enormous amount. older infrastructure is not only fruitful for the government but also many human beings, as they work there, for example, tourist guide can earn money from tourist.

In conclusion, I recapitulate that although the older infrastructure is a source of income of many people also preserve our traditional value, newly developed infrastructure would be more advantageous in some ways.