Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.

Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, many working people prefer to spend their weekends to recover from a hard lifestyle, that they have spent throughout the week, following certain styles of relaxation. A group of people believes in activities that help in improving their minds while others consider rest is significant. This essay will discuss how relaxation and mind helping activities play a vital role in and an individual’s regular life.

On one hand, Individuals should adopt the habit of proper sleep of 8 hours every day which would help in healing their bodies as well as maintaining the hormonal balance. Sleeping properly is necessary as it helps the heart and other organs to stay calm and prepare themselves for another challenging day. A recent survey states that people who decline proper sleeping are highly prone to deadly diseases such as hypertension, Insomnia and so on.

On the other hand, implementing the practice of mind developing such as reading and solving puzzles and so on is equally significant as it slows down the blood flow to the brain and reduces its temperature. When performing these activities during leisure, promotes a diversion from routine thus, helping to improve focus, memory and problem-solving skills. For example, solving word and math puzzles can help to improve language, arithmetic skills and so on.

This essay discussed how proper rest helps for helps a person physically and mentally but also how mind-developing activities help in promoting mental health. In my opinion, both resting and activities like reading and puzzle solving are important for a healthy lifestyle and help in protecting one from life-threatening conditions.