Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is debatable whether group study has several positive effects on learners or students prefer studying by themselves to studying in a group. While the latter is beneficial to some extent, I strongly side with the former. These would be elaborated below.

On the one hand, the current generations tend to lead a self-education because of its several obvious conducive impacts. Specifically, it is learning without partners that enable the young to boost concentration on their tasks. As a matter of fact, when you have time alone to revise for exams or read books as well as learn by heart some poems, you would not suffer distraction from other people. As a result, young learners would free to research everything which they are interested in. Without self-learning, undergraduates are expected to lose the ability to memorize information.

On the other hand, it is the collaboration that plays an important role in the modern educational environment. Particularly, an individual’s brain can not address a complicated problem, and it lacks the ability to complete a task which requires several professions. Moreover, not only does cooperation help process a heavy workload at once but only raise learning motivation of each member as they have to be aware of their responsibility when they study in a group. Admittedly, team work has long been resulting in conflicts among teammates, because everyone has their perspective. However, when team members learn how to respect other’s ideas, this issue could be solved easily,

In conclusion, it is true that undergraduates prefer to lead a self-taught because of its certain obvious beneficial impacts. However, I am completely convinced with the fact that it is more important for learners to study in a group.