Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. To what extend do you agree?

It is a widespread practice in these days that traffic networks has become increasingly less efficient due to explosion of population. Some people argue that the importance should be placed on allocating the large amount of money on development of roads and motorways. However I contend that enhancement of public transport systems plays crucial role in addressing problems related to traffic.

On the one hand, It is commonly believed that the investment of roads and motorways may bring benefits on commuters or dwellers in certain areas. The first prominent reason is that the expansion and separation of roads make a great contrubition on alleviating traffic congestion in rush hour. It is not unusual that roads in underdeveloped countries are narrow and low quality, this leads to get stuck in the jam for a handful of hours. Futhermore, driving on same lane among strucks, motorbikes and bicycles is ubiquitous on some disadvataged areas due to restricted investment. The second primary problem is that spending money on equiping warming signs or traffic lights along main streets or avenues might mitigate accidents. For instance, traffic lights is effective way to controlling directions for travellers. If these equipments is inadequate, I can pose a threat on residents joining on the roads.

On the other hand, public transport systems is dispensable part in terms of enhancing traffic efficency oriented environmentally friendly. Initially, the well- constructed public transport systems is more likely to dwinding the number of commuters on the roads. In fact, rising quality of employees use bus or train to come workplaces, this means that it is not only economicial choices but easing burden for the road networks on a regular basis. The another issue that is worthying mention that developing public transport is beneficial on decreasing the amount of carbon dioxide emiting from vehicles. It is common that global warming or climate change are atribute partly to traffic exhaust by burning fossil fuels severving for automatic engines. As a result, huaman beings is able to suffer catastrophic recurcussions from these activities. Thus, sotisphicated public transport may handle some problems involved to traffic emission.

In conclusion, it seems to me that development of roads or motorways is vital part in allevating accidents or risks when driving on the roads. However, I firmly believe that the comprehensive public transport assist to tackling traffic congestion and preserve surroundings.