Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that large corporations and industry should be moved to rural regions which are far from city centers. While there are several disadvantages to the companies, I believe that the benefits are more significant.

Admittedly, being moved to remote areas is disadvantages for the business in some certain respects. Primarily, logistics, which plays a pivotal role in the transporting procedure of the enterprises, would be a tremendous task due to the geographic distance. Take a company producing dried fruits for example. There is a likelihood that transport fee would become a burden for the budget of the company because a considerable food mile is required to transfer the fruits from remote provinces to the factories. In addition, it would be inconvenience for employees to travel to a distant place. This could lead to the increase in their expense for transportation to get to work, hence their lower work engagement.

Despite negative impacts mentioned above, I would agree that they are outweighed by the potential advantages. Initially, the absence of a considerable number of corporations may solve the environmental issue as a whole. Less exhaust fumes from factories might alleviate the pollution problem that has already put cities under strain. More importantly, a reasonable distribution of company in different areas exerts a profound impact on the overpopulation in some big cities. It stands to reason that workers might move their accommodation if their company are changed to another place.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the positive effects of moving big corporations and industry out of large cities are greater than the possible problems.