Some people think the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others think that the main benefits are in the world business. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely believed that the benefit that international could bring about is environmental protection, whereas others argue that it is the world business. Individually, I am of the opinion that the ever-expanding cross-border collaboration benefits both environmental conservation and global business.

On the one hand, the cooperation between countries can be hugely beneficial to the economy of the world. As a matter of fact, the economy of a developing country, especially the one with poor economy, can be thrive positively. To be more specific, international cooperation allow underdeveloped countries to export products as well as import them easier in order to ensure a stable income and generate more profits. To illustrate, according to a survey of Oxford University, Nigeria has witnessed a significant increase in the standard of living of its citizens in the past few years. As a result, this has contributed enormously to a greater overall increase in global GDP.

On the other hand, I believe that the preservation of environment can be vastly enhanced by international cooperation. First of all, international cooperation can gather up additional governments to address some global issues that don’t appear conceivable to be resolved by just one or a few nations. By holding a summit meeting, for instance, each government will be better aware of its obligations to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, which is a valuable method to slow down the rate of global warming. Additionally, by working together more, scientists and researchers throughout the world might exchange more sophisticated technology to address environmental problems. This method is beneficial, especially for emerging nations with more severe ecological issues and technology is more advanced.

In conclusion, the two fundamental effects of globalization, environmental preservation and business, cannot easily be compared since they are two separate fields with very different priorities