Some people think that mental strength is the most important factor for success in sports. However, some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

In sport, to gain particular achievements, sportsmen themselves are always required to maintain their determination and improve their flairs and skills on a regular basis. However, there have recently been some arguments saying that concentrating on developing mental health or physical health is enough to take more substantial advantages over their opponents towards their own success. In this essay, the importance and role of each of them will be discussed.

By people those who supports the development of physical health, it can simply be understood that physical health can be viewed as a fundamental background for pursuing sports career. The majority of sports involve in the intense movement of almost all internal organs which can reveal each person’s level of performance. By that reason, all athletes or footballers are obliged to satisfy the demands of medical examination before being enrolled for advanced training courses.

On the contrary, other people assert that mental health is a driving force for sportsmen to reach their own success. The line of reasoning lies in the fact that at the same level of their physical strength, relentless determination, which arises from maintaining a good mental health, is the only thing that make the huge discrepancy between winners and losers. To own that ability, it takes sportsmen a lot of time, energy and effort and its result can even be striking records that no athlete has ever broken.

Although I am not a professional sportsman, but as an amateur footballer, I am of the opinion that success in sports is the outcome of combining both above-mentioned criteria perfectly. Be sportsmen having only physical strength, in some cases, they can be discouraged by harsh challenges of highly-competitive competitions. Meanwhile, owning the poor condition of physical health will blow the valuable chance for sportsmen to step into more advanced training courses towards their forward successes.

To put it in a nut shell, I pen down saying that physical and mental strength always attach its significance to the success of sportsmen. The responsibility of athletes is to keep both of them in the best condition to make use of anytime in challenging competitions in the future.