Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Modern world can be defined as the competitive, hectic, stressful, availability of things with ease and so on, this makes people to be reliant on others in accomplishing any task. However, people have become quite independent as compare to an earlier time in many ways. Therefore, I am going to delve into both views and give my opinion.

To begin with, it is a pipe dream for someone to do any work alone on account of competition, which has made human to be dependent on each other due to manifold reasons. Firstly, no one is conversant in any field or realm, therefore people like to take help of others for getting their work done easily because nowadays everyone yearns for perfection, and this can be possible with an effective collaboration of people. Secondly, people are now under huge work pressure thus they like to distribute their work with others so that work could be done in a short span and effectively. Furthermore, this phenomenon proves to be an efficient for the small startups as well as for the giants. For instance, it has been found in many surveys that people are dependent on each other as a result this brings coordination as well as harmony in the atmosphere of the company.

However, the view that people have become more independent is also true due to several reasons. Firstly, technology has made people to do their work effectively as well as perform multiple tasks by sitting at one place without taking the assistance of anyone, which is again a positive development. Secondly, earlier people have problems in getting answers of their doubts owing to which they used to remain dependent on others, whether they are students or anyone, but now one can easily sort out his/her queries with the advent of various innovations. For instance, many students are doing their studies at home along with work, which made them utterly independent.

In conclusion, I reckon people can never be completely independent, because everyone needs assistance to get success in life in some form or the other.