Some people think the news has no connection to people's lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that it is a waste of time to spend their time reading the news that appears on newspapers or television because it is not linked to their daily basis. From my perspective, I partly agree with this point of view based on some reasons discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, numerous people think that their individual lives are unaffected by events taking place in the real world. This argument sheds light on those who only consider such new items as fashions or celebrities' stories. In their perspective, the news is something they do not need and they can continue to live without concern about what happened live on TV or news coverage. Additionally, they also say that they can hear through the graphite about a local event that might be fascinating to them.

On the other hand, there are a myriad of compelling reasons as I am convinced that it is paramount to expose the news. Firstly, some kinds of political news bring a huge amount of vital information that directly affects human rights. For example, when having a presidential vote, residents can have a chance to inform their preferences through the news on international television. Secondly, the news media provide useful coverages such as climate change or deadly viruses that can be a potential risk to human life. Therefore, numerous residents must follow the news daily to acquire their knowledge about the existing life.

In conclusion, although there is still an aspect of the news that is not connected to people’s lives, however, an increase of valuable news on politics or people’s health can be a great means to keep up with modern life.