Some People think the Olympic games will no longer play an important role in the 21st Century. do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an opinion saying that the Olympic games have lost their importance. However, I completely disagree with the given statement on the basis of its economic benefits and positive effects on international communications, which are by no means negligible.

To begin with, today, the financial merits of the Olympic for different countries is undeniable. In other words, by holding such an international event, not only the host country but also other ones experience economic development to some extent. A good illustration of this is highlighted in where the attractive sever competitions of this event pose high commercial values and wide interests for mass media and advertisement agencies. In this respect, many new related jobs are created in both countries of origin and destination, resulting in an escalate employment rate. Moreover, substructure development, involving the construction of new sports facilities, stadiums, and accommodations are another favorable impact of such athletic event.

In addition, the Olympic games keep their crucial role as a platform to improve foreign affairs. It is the theme of the games that are held every four years in a different place, and thousands of visitors from all over the world travel to watch them live. Therefore, such an international festival gives people an opportunity to interact with other nations. Furthermore, cultural and political conflicts between different areas are disregarded and participants come closer together to get acquainted with their traditions and customs. Consequently, this undoubtedly leads to strength in humans’ friendship, and bonding results in more sympathy and unity all over the world.

In conclusion, I take the viewpoint that the Olympic games still have a significant role in this century. This is mainly because of the beneficial impacts of this event on the economy of societies and its central role in the cultural exchanges of diverse nations which improves their relationships.