Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that children should be educated to be good individuals in society by the school, others argue that parents should take these responsibilities into their consideration. From my perspective, I would strongly advocate the latter idea that parents should be the one to provide moral lessons to their offspring.

To begin with, the school provides a wide range of knowledge and helps the kids to develop their health and extrinsic skills. however, since the proportion of students is limitless, it is illogical for schools to have cautious training for them. As a result, the kids are more likely to progress in their own ways, and hence, it is extremely challenging to ensure whether the children are developing in a positive or negative way. For instance, children are mostly affected by their fellows’ behaviors, and thus there are chances for them to develop their thoughts and even attitudes towards others, in both bad and good ways.

Apart from the practical concerns expressed above, I believe that parents are those who are bonded tightly with their kids. Consequently, it is convinced that they can totally understand their kids, and thanks to that, the approaches of mom or dad to their offspring are likely to happen more fluently and naturally. Also, it has been proven that kids have strong liability to their family members, so they may feel comfortable receiving lessons from their parents. To illustrate, many children’s attitudes are the result of their families’ well-being and the way their parents treat them over a long period.

To conclude, since now it is probably difficult to decide who is appropriate to raise the children to become good members of society. however, I think that parents can undoubtedly help their children to achieve positive results.