Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children should be taught on how to make positive contributions to the society by their parents, but there are other opinions which state that the school is a place to learn this. This essay will examine such matters in detail.

It has been a concern for the parents about the behavior of their kids on being a member of the society. There are opinions to solving this problem, and that is that parents who are responsible and has the authority to teach their young ones on how to be a positive member of the society. There are many ways on how this can be done continuously, one of the examples are by putting the children out in the field, in that way, they can survey their kids and continue to evaluate them to be better and excellent in all their activities. One of the benefits of this method is that the children mostly likely will obey to their parents because they know that their parents wants what is best for them.

It is believed that teachers are like the children's parents at school, not only did the teachers teach them academically, some parents put their trust on the teachers to educate them, to lead them so that the children can stay on the path into a person that is not only smart, but also has a good will. For instance, some schools occasionally held a program that include students to lend a helping hand on. This is a way created by schools for the students to learn as a positive contribution to the society.

In conclusion, I strongly support the fact that there are people, parents, who still believe that it is their sole responsibility to educate their own children on being a non-negative member of the society. However, I do not hold a grudge on others that comment otherwise.